Baltic Sea Region Programme 2007–2013 

The Baltic Sea Region Programme 2007–2013 is a new name for the INTERREG IV B Programme in the Baltic Sea Region.
It promotes regional development through transnational cooperation. Eleven countries around the Baltic Sea work together to find joint solutions to common problems.

Strategic objective: to make the Baltic Sea region an attractive place to invest, work and live in.

The Programme co-finances projects in fields of:
  • Fostering innovations
  • Internal and external accessibility
  • Baltic Sea as a common resource
  • Attractive and competitive cities and regions 

Under this programme funding is available for beneficiaries from Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden and northern parts of Germany, as well as the neighbouring countries of Norway and Belarus.
Due to not-signing of the European Neighbourhood and Partnership Instrument (ENPI) agreement between Russia and EU, it is at the moment unfortunately not possible to involve Russian project partners.